Live music samba in London


Brazilian Art-Pop Trailblazer Marina Sena Sunday 30 June 2024

Sun 30 Jun 2024, 19:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
Sunday 30 th June Price Standing: p25 Restaurant: p25-p30 Doors 19:00-22:30


Saturday 13 July 2024:
João Menezes Band at Jamboree Saturday 13 July 2024

Sat 13 Jul 2024, 20:00 - Jamboree, London
Brazilian music. He explores different styles, including but not limited to, Bossa Nova, Samba, Samba-Rock
... The João Menezes Band bring heartwarming Bossa Nova and energy-filled samba rhythms to Jamboree to

Tuesday 30 July 2024:
Rap-Meets-Samba Pioneer Marcelo D2 Tuesday 30 July 2024

Tue 30 Jul 2024, 19:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
Tuesday 30 th July Line up Marcelo D2 Price Standing: p25 Restaurant: p30 Doors 19:00-22:30


Wednesday 31 July 2024:
Rap-Meets-Samba Pioneer Marcelo D2 Wednesday 31 July 2024

Wed 31 Jul 2024, 19:00 - Jazz Cafe, London
Wednesday 31 st July Line up Marcelo D2 Price Standing: p25 Restaurant: p30 Doors 19:00-22:30


Sunday 1 September 2024:
Bossa Nova - Tribute to João Gilberto by Mario Bakuna Sunday 1 September 2024

Sun 1 Sep 2024, 19:30 - The Green Note, London
the greats of Afro-Brazilian Music, Samba, Jazz and Bossa Nova. In addition to developing new
... , in recent years he has been working on reinterpretations of Samba Jazz - musical genre that emerged... Bakuna performs a concert dedicated to João Gilberto who was a pioneer of the musical genre of Bossa Nova... combines traditional elements of samba with more contemporary jazz. His unique acoustic guitar style

Wednesday 11 September 2024:
Bossa Nova Songbook Wednesday 11 September 2024

Wed 11 Sep 2024, 19:30 - The Green Note, London
" - Jazz Guitar Today
"All I can say is "Listen!"" - Jazz Lives
"Hugely talented Violinist and
... British jazz musicians as they visit the music of Brazilian Jazz pioneer Antonio Carlos Jobim. Performing... , cheerful and virtuosic journey through the world of 'Bossa Nova,’ A style of music which has captured the... hearts of generations of music lovers.Jobim, the father of Bossa Nova, is widely considered Brazil

Saturday 21 September 2024:
Rodrigo Amarante Saturday 21 September 2024

Sat 21 Sep 2024, 20:00 - Kings Place, London
live with Brazilian samba big band Orquestra Imperial, or with Rio rockers Los Hermanos; you really
... -instrumentalist Rodrigo Amarante to Hall One for a very special London performance, his first in over two years

Friday 18 October 2024:
João Menezes Duo Friday 18 October 2024

Fri 18 Oct 2024, 19:30 - The Green Note, London
London, sharing his love for Brazilian music with his audience, both solo and with a band. João
... Menezes is a Portuguese singer and guitarist that specialises in Brazilian music, exploring different... styles like Bossa Nova, Samba, Partido-alto, Choro and MPB.
He graduated from the acclaimed Guildhall... School Of Music & Drama with a degree in Jazz, and since then, he has been playing in various venues in

Saturday 23 November 2024:
Rio Carnival´s Streetband Monobloco Saturday 23 November 2024

Sat 23 Nov 2024, 18:30 - Jazz Cafe, London
Saturday 23 rd November Line up Monobloco Price General Admission Tickets: p26.50 (+p1 venue restoration levy) Doors 18:30-22:00







Sorted by: