This web uses cookies. Our partners will collect data and use cookies to serve you personalized ads and measure performance. More information.   

Friday 26 August 2022:
Old Baby Mackerel + DJ Jon Bongly Friday 26 August 2022

Fri 26 Aug 2022, 20:00 - The Magic Garden, London
High-energy, foot-stomping Bluegrass from Old Baby Mackerel + Gypsy Swing & Bass from DJ Jon Bongly
... til 2am!
About this event Bluegrass (not country, americana, old-time, or folk) but gen-u-ine... Bluegrass from the UK´s own Old baby Mackerel followed by the best of Gypsy Swing & Bass from DJ Jon Bongly... -stomping Bluegrass featuring a fantastic line-up of renowned musicians from some of the UK’s best folk

Wednesday 31 August 2022:
Sara Petite Wednesday 31 August 2022

Wed 31 Aug 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
PETITE has blazed her own trail, carving out a mix of forward-thinking country, bluegrass, amplified folk
... plays a mixture of old-school, modern or original music, usually with a folk/alternative/
Her music

Saturday 3 September 2022:
Papa Truck Saturday 3 September 2022

Sat 3 Sep 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
Events GREEN NOTE
Sat 3rd September 8:30pm Book Tickets p 12.00 Toe-tapping British bluegrass

Monday 5 September 2022:
Bella Gaffney Monday 5 September 2022

Mon 5 Sep 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
she was one of the first recipients of a Friends Of Towersey Festival Award for music developmental
... support and opportunities.
She has played at a great many folk and music festivals over the last few... , to great reviews.
Bella also performs with sought-after celtic/bluegrass band The Magpies with

Wednesday 28 September 2022:
Aoife Scott Wednesday 28 September 2022

Wed 28 Sep 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
legendary Black Family, Aoife is steadily rising to the top of the traditional and folk music scene and has
... , leaving the audience entranced.
Aoife has a unique sound. Her music has a broad creative scope but is... largely influenced by her own roots in folk and traditional Irish music.
Following her highly... is in many ways a turning point in her musical legacy. Recorded in Nashville and Dublin, "Home

Saturday 1 October 2022:
The Folly Brothers Saturday 1 October 2022

Sat 1 Oct 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
Leamington Spa-based bluegrass band consisting of brothers Mark Roden (acoustic guitar) and Jonny Roden
... bluegrass has made them popular with devotees of the genre as well as party- and gig-goers. They... successfully blend a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass which has stirred up the UK roots circuit... tasty harmonies, successfully blending a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass." - Steve

Friday 7 October 2022:
The Corncutters Friday 7 October 2022

Fri 7 Oct 2022, 20:00 - The Green Note, London
musicians around a shared love of Bluegrass and American roots music. Equally at home ripping up traditional
... Norwich folk and bluegrass scene, The Corncutters bring together some of Norfolk’s most versatile... ’ set out the musical furrow which they continue to plough with the addition of Joe Hartley (Redemption... , Thin Lizzish) on double bass. An evening with The Corncutters guarantees fine acoustic music with soul

Saturday 22 October 2022:
The London Bluegrass Band Saturday 22 October 2022

Sat 22 Oct 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
Events GREEN NOTE
Sat 22nd October 8:30pm Book Tickets p 12.00 The London Bluegrass Band
... brings together some of London’s finest bluegrass musicians in a collaborative arrangement inspired by... London and are sure to deliver a thoroughly satisfying dose of timeless music. Hailing from bands such as... the Transatlantic Sessions. Their repertoire covers some of the best American music, from the

Sunday 23 October 2022:
Beth Nielsen Chapman Sunday 23 October 2022

Sun 23 Oct 2022, 18:30 - Cadogan Hall, London
Mulvahill has left his unique mark on the intersecting worlds of Americana, bluegrass, folk, jazz, rock
... & roll, and roots music.
Rescheduled from 4 November 2021 & 28 April 2022

Saturday 5 November 2022:
JAEJA Saturday 5 November 2022

Sat 5 Nov 2022, 20:30 - The Green Note, London
uncharted bluegrass territory of Iceland, JÆJA is a contemporary acoustic quartet composed of four
... Towers (Charlotte Carrivick / Pet Yeti) to create broody and blazing original instrumental music, paired






Sorted by: