This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Monday 22 January 2018:
Evan Parker and Friends Monday 22 January 2018

Mon 22 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
The spectrum of music played by Evan Parker ranges from "free jazz" to "free improvisation". Each
... playing that kind of music - 'free jazz’ they called it then."

Tuesday 23 January 2018:
Tom Ollendorff/Geoff Simkins Tuesday 23 January 2018

Tue 23 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
Simkins. A professional musician since 1977, he has played at concerts, clubs and festivals in all parts

Wednesday 24 January 2018:
Talinka Wednesday 24 January 2018

Wed 24 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
styles and genres. It is where folk, early music, jazz and tango merge into simplicity, harmony and
... Europe, Gilad Atzmon, an internationally acclaimed Jazz saxophonist with an affinity for ethnic sounds... a natural continuum between ethnic, jazz, tango and early music. It transcends beyond musical... , and here ,at last, is that record." Robert Wyatt
"Every now and again you come across a jazz album

Thursday 25 January 2018:
Blow The Fuse presents: Tomorrow The Moon 5 Thursday 25 January 2018

Thu 25 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
Trouble, with two Trombone led groups promising inventive blend of jazz with influences from Africa and
... trombone players, Annie Whitehead has played on over 50 albums. She is well known at the Vortex as leader... Collective, this new quintet explores jazz, hip hop and Indian Classical music.
Strong melodies blending

Friday 26 January 2018:
CLARK TRACEY QUINTET Friday 26 January 2018

Fri 26 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
musicians including BBC Young Jazz Musician of the Year, Alexandra Ridout and previous finallist Sean Payne

Saturday 27 January 2018:
Three Way Stretch + Liam Noble Trio Saturday 27 January 2018

Sat 27 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
). Widely varied in repertoire, the trio draws from different eras of the jazz spectrum to produce a sound

Tuesday 30 January 2018:
Loz Speyer’s Time Zone Tuesday 30 January 2018

Tue 30 Jan 2018, 20:00 - Vortex Jazz Club, London
are usually at least things things going on at once! Speyer 's compositions for Time Zone grew out of
...
TIME ZONE plays an innovative "deep fusion" of Cuban music and Jazz - soulful, catchy and



Sorted by: 


Related searches to Going out at Vortex Jazz Club, january 2018:  

live music jazz london

  

concert venues london

  

live music tuesday london

  

shows wednesday london

  

live music blues london

  

  • more »