This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Tuesday 17 October 2017:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 17 October 2017

Tue 17 Oct 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.


Wednesday 18 October 2017:
Young Waters Wednesday 18 October 2017

Wed 18 Oct 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Young Waters’ twisted neo-folk is a tapestry of emotionally powerful vocals, stirring harmonies, lyrical violin solos and finely mastered acoustic guitar.


Thursday 19 October 2017:
Happy Traum: Coming of Age in the Greenwich Village Folk Revival and the Woodstock Scene (1954 - 1971) Thursday 19 October 2017

Thu 19 Oct 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
With colorful anecdotes and incisive memories, and the aid of vintage photos and music clips, Happy Traum relates some of his adventures as an active member of the New York folk revival; his arrest for civil disobedience; his participation in what has become known as the "Great Folk Singer’s Riot" in Washington Square; and his friendships with some of the leading folk artists of the day.


Tuesday 24 October 2017:
Sharp´s Folk Club guest night: Brian Peters Tuesday 24 October 2017

Tue 24 Oct 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.


Wednesday 25 October 2017:
Trad night: Laura Smyth & Ted Kemp Wednesday 25 October 2017

Wed 25 Oct 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
unamplified traditional performances will take place in the intimate Storrow Hall at Cecil Sharp House. Enjoy
Ballad Chat Wednesday 25 October 2017

Wed 25 Oct 2017, 18:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Join these friendly informal discussions about folk ballads.


Friday 27 October 2017:
Ceilidh Club Friday 27 October 2017

Fri 27 Oct 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Get a taste of Scotland in London. There will be a foot stomping band leading you through the moves. Suitable for those who are absolute beginners or advanced dancers.


Tuesday 31 October 2017:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 31 October 2017

Tue 31 Oct 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.




Sorted by: 


Related searches to Going Out at Cecil Sharp House, October 2017:  

events rock london

  

going out tuesday london

  

concerts tuesday london

  

going out london

  

  • more »