This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Wednesday 1 November 2017:
Pagoda Project Wednesday 1 November 2017

Wed 1 Nov 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Paul Hutchinson, also known for Belshazzar’s Feast, and Karen Wimhurst, previously a member of the Cauld Blast Orchestra, bring together their unique blend of traditional folk with jazz improvisation to create a warm, dynamic sound.


Thursday 2 November 2017:
Tales & Tunes: Kathryn Tickell & David Almond with Amy Thatcher Thursday 2 November 2017

Thu 2 Nov 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
These artists’ work grows from the landscape, language, history and strange beauty of the north. With the drive of David’s storytelling and Kathryn’s love of the traditions of her native Northumbria, the poetic power of language and music combine.


Friday 3 November 2017:
Ceilidh Club Friday 3 November 2017

Fri 3 Nov 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Get a taste of Scotland in London. There will be a foot stomping band leading you through the moves. Suitable for those who are absolute beginners or advanced dancers.


Saturday 4 November 2017:
Ceilidh Club Saturday 4 November 2017

Sat 4 Nov 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Get a taste of Scotland in London. There will be a foot stomping band leading you through the moves. Suitable for those who are absolute beginners or advanced dancers.


Tuesday 7 November 2017:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 7 November 2017

Tue 7 Nov 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.


Wednesday 8 November 2017:
Tilston & Lowe Wednesday 8 November 2017

Wed 8 Nov 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Steve Tilston and Jez Lowe, two of the UK acoustic/folk scene´s finest songwriters join forces for a series of concerts filled with songs and music, chat and banter and intimate insights into their approach to their craft.


Friday 10 November 2017:
Ceilidh Club Friday 10 November 2017

Fri 10 Nov 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Get a taste of Scotland in London. There will be a foot stomping band leading you through the moves. Suitable for those who are absolute beginners or advanced dancers.


Sunday 12 November 2017:
Youth Ceilidh Sunday 12 November 2017

Sun 12 Nov 2017, 18:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Dance your socks off to some energetic English ceilidh music with musicians Nick Hart and Dave Delarre and caller Gwennie Chatfield.


Tuesday 14 November 2017:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 14 November 2017

Tue 14 Nov 2017, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.


Thursday 16 November 2017:
An Evening with The Seeger MacColl Family (NEW DATE) Thursday 16 November 2017

Thu 16 Nov 2017, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Please note that this event was originally scheduled for Friday 9 June.  All ticket holders have been notified and previous tickets remain valid. Should you not be able to attend, please email marketing@efdss.org before Wednesday 3 May.  We apologise for any inconvenience caused.




Sorted by: 


Related searches to Going Out at Cecil Sharp House, November 2017:  

going out thanksgiving day london

  

events jazz london

  

going out london saturday 4 november 2017

  

going out london

  

venues london

  

  • more »