This web uses cookies, if you continue navigating here this implies that you agree with our cookies policy.

Thursday 1 March 2018:
Knight & Spiers Thursday 1 March 2018

Thu 1 Mar 2018, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
In the summer of 2016, the organisers of FolkEast Festival had the grand idea of pairing legendary fiddle layer Peter Knight (ex-Steeleye Span) and melodeon player extraordinaire, John Spiers (ex-Bellowhead) for a special 'one off' concert at that year´s festival.


Friday 2 March 2018:
Ceilidh Club Friday 2 March 2018

Fri 2 Mar 2018, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Get a taste of Scotland in London. There will be a foot stomping band leading you through the moves. Suitable for those who are absolute beginners or advanced dancers.


Tuesday 6 March 2018:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 6 March 2018

Tue 6 Mar 2018, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.


Wednesday 7 March 2018:
Son of Town Hall Wednesday 7 March 2018

Wed 7 Mar 2018, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Imagine if Simon and Garfunkel were lost at sea, salt in their beards, wind at their backs, and whiskey in their bottles. What songs would they sing whilst stomping like melodious madmen on the boards of their boat?


Thursday 8 March 2018:
Leveret and Spiro present The Eccentric Orbits Tour Thursday 8 March 2018

Thu 8 Mar 2018, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Featuring seven of the UK’s top instrumentalists in two incredible ensembles, the Eccentric Orbits Tour showcases the unique and distinctive music of Leveret and Spiro in a show that will fly the flag for new English instrumental music.


Friday 9 March 2018:
Ceilidh Club Friday 9 March 2018

Fri 9 Mar 2018, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Get a taste of Scotland in London. There will be a foot stomping band leading you through the moves. Suitable for those who are absolute beginners or advanced dancers.


Tuesday 13 March 2018:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 13 March 2018

Tue 13 Mar 2018, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.


Wednesday 14 March 2018:
The Hut People Wednesday 14 March 2018

Wed 14 Mar 2018, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Taking the audience on a musical journey around the World, English instrumental duo The Hut People (Sam Pirt and Gary Hammond) have firmly established themselves as one of the most entertaining and best-loved acts on the UK folk scene today.


Thursday 15 March 2018:
Alistair Anderson & Northlands Thursday 15 March 2018

Thu 15 Mar 2018, 19:30 - Cecil Sharp House, London
From the heart of Northumberland, Alistair Anderson´s exciting new line-up conjures the spirit of the landscape with music that is rooted in both the hills and the tradition.


Tuesday 20 March 2018:
Sharp´s Folk Club Tuesday 20 March 2018

Tue 20 Mar 2018, 20:00 - Cecil Sharp House, London
Long established and much-loved folk club, with monthly guest nights. Floor singers always welcome.




Sorted by: 


Related searches to Going out at Cecil Sharp House, march 2018:  

things to do london

  

going out london march 2018

  

venues london

  

live music drone london

  

events house london

  

  • more »